Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission Hillsborough County Court Judicial Vacancy Press Release

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE January 24, 2014

Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

Contact: Cynthia Sullivan Oster, Chair

Telephone: (813) 307-3127

E-Mail: osterc@hillsboroughcounty.org

The Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission is pleased to announce that the following candidates will be interviewed for possible nomination to the Governor for the position of County Court Judge:

Robert A. Bauman Troy Matthew Lovell
Michael L. Benito Daryl Maurice Manning
Christopher E. Brown Nancy Jean Neaves
Thomas Dickerhoof Rita Pavan Peters
John Guard Rick Terrana

Jack Nathan GutmanBarbara Twine ThomasSidney Scott HarmonKim Hernandez VanceMark Dawson KiserLaura E. Ward

Mark Dawson Kiser Laura E. Ward
Caroline E. Johnson Levine Michael S. Williams

The Commission will conduct interviews on Tuesday, January 28, 2014 beginning at 9:30 a.m. at the law offices of Bush Ross, P.A., 1801 North Highland Avenue, Tampa, Florida 33602. The Commission will submit the names of nominees for this vacant judgeship to Governor Rick Scott no later than January 31, 2014.

For further information, please contact Cynthia Sullivan Oster, Chair, Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission, at (813) 307-3127 or osterc@hillsboroughcounty.org.