Supreme Court of Florida

No. AOSC11-2

IN RE: SUPREME COURT COMMITTEE ON STANDARD JURY INSTRUCTIONS IN CRIMINAL CASES

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER

The purpose of the Supreme Court Committee on Standard Jury Instructions in Criminal Cases is to propose recommendations to the Court regarding changes that are required in the standard jury instructions in criminal cases. These changes will be in response to legislative enactments, judicial decisions, or other circumstances that impact the presentation of cases to trial juries. The committee also is charged with reviewing the standard instructions for errors and recommending to the court revisions to the instructions that may prove beneficial to the administration of justice.

The terms of service for Judge Lisa T. Munyon, Judge Darryl C. Casanueva, and Judge Bradford W. Thomas expired on December 31, 2010. Additionally, the end of term of service for Mr. Russell G. Edgar, which was scheduled for December 31, 2011, has been accelerated to January 10, 2010. The Court thanks these four members for their contributions during their many years of service.

Mr. James A. Altman is reappointed for a term ending December 31, 2012. Judge Jerri L. Collins, Criminal Justice Center, 101 N. Bush Boulevard, Sanford, Florida 32773, is hereby appointed to the committee for a term ending on December 31, 2012. The Honorable Samantha L. Ward, Circuit Court Judge, shall serve as Chair of the Supreme Court Committee on Standard Jury Instructions in Criminal Cases through December 31, 2011.

DONE AND ORDERED at Tallahassee, Florida, on January 11, 2011.

Chief Justice Charles T. Canady

ATTEST:

Thomas D. Hall, Clerk of Court