Navigation

You are here: Judicial Directory > E. Lamar Battles > Schedule

Schedule

AT A GLANCE SCHEDULING ON JAWS

UMC's Telephonic Hearings  15 & 30 Minute Hearings Requesting Hearing exceeding 30 Min Cancelling Hearings within 24 Hrs of Hrg. Cancelling Hrg. prior to 24 Hrs. of Hrg.
Set on JAWS Set on JAWS. Order not required Set on JAWS. Hard copy of Motion(s), Response(s), any documentation to be considered & NOH required. Mail or hand deliver to JA  at least 3 business days prior to hearing. Must be approved by Judge. E-mail request to JA Call JA to notify. E-mail JA Notice of Cancellation Scheduling party can cancel on JAWS. E-mail JA copy of Notice of Cancellation


AT A GLANCE PREFERENCES

No Discovery Docket Cancelling Trial and Pre-Trial  Notify Judge of an Emergency Motion Providing Judge with Lengthy documents for Hrg. Using JAWS for Electronic Signature How to upload Orders to JAWS for Electronic Signature

Set on UMC Docket

See detailed instructions 

After Motion is filed w/clerk, email JA to notify Deliver hard copy at least 3 business days prior to hearing Submit AGREED Orders only, use PDF format. See detailed instructions  Upload into Judges QUEUE, not into List. Choose correct Division Letter

 

To view the schedule please log into the Judicial Automated Workflow System or JAWS. Please click on this link.

 

Jury/NJ Trial 2018 - 2019

Week(s)

PreTrial Conference

January 7 through January 11, 2019 1 Wednesday, January 2, 2019
February 4 through February 15, 2019 2 Tuesday, January 22, 2019
March 11 through March 29, 2019 3 Monday, March 4, 2019
April 22 through May 3, 2019 2  Tuesday, April 9, 2019 
May 20 through May 24, 2019  1  Thursday, May 9, 2019 
June 17 through June 21, 2019   Tuesday, June 4, 2019
July 15 through August 2, 2019  3  Monday, July 8, 2019
September 3 through September 13, 2019  2  Tuesday, August 20, 2019
October 14 through October 18, 2019  1  Tuesday, October 1, 2019
November 4 through November 8, 2019  1  Monday, October 28, 2019
December 2 through December 13, 2019  2  Tuesday, November 19, 2019
 

***IF NO PRETRIAL DATE/TIME IS AVAILABLE VIA JAWS THE TRIAL PERIOD IS FULL AND MAY NOT BE SCHEDULED***